Contact Us

As the University continues to respond to COVID-19, the Associated Students of Madison (ASM) is providing services in a fully remote manner. Our staff are available to be contacted, but our physical office and services are unavailable on the 4th floor of the Student Activity Center (SAC).

For continuing information related to UW-Madison, COVID-19, and the return of campus operations please visit: https://www.wisc.edu/smartrestart/.

Student Leadership

Laura Downer

ASM Chair

chair@asm.wisc.edu

608-265-4276

Inquire About: Student Council, Campaigns and Committees

Tessa Reilly

Student Services Finance Committee Chair

ssfc@asm.wisc.edu

608-265-4276

Inquire About: General Student Service Fund, SSFC Application Process, Use of Segregated Fees at UW-Madison

Chris Bosma

Grant Allocation Committee (GAC) Chair

grants@asm.wisc.edu

608-265-4276

Inquire About: Event and Travel Grants, Operations Grants, ASM Open Fund

Avra Reddy

Chief Justice of Student Judiciary

judiciary@asm.wisc.edu

608-265-4276

Inquire About: Appeals and Complaints, View Point Neutrality Cases, Legal Rulings

Spencer Johnson

Student Election Commission Chair

elections@asm.wisc.edu

608-265-4276

Inquire About: ASM Student Elections, Referendum Processes

Staff

Nagamani Adibhatla

Student Services Finance Committee (SSFC) Financial Specialist

nagamani.adibhatla@wisc.edu

608-265-9020

Matt Douglas

StudentPrint Advisor

matt.douglas@wisc.edu

608-262-6216

Joanna Gurstelle

Director of Staff and Programs

joanna.gurstelle@wisc.edu

608-265-5272

Maddy Kasprzak

Financial Specialist Senior

mdkasprzak@wisc.edu

608-265-4276

Jodi Kopff

Student Activity Center (SAC) Custodian

jodi.kopff@wisc.edu

608-890-2966

Kelly Krein

Assistant Director/Campus Organizer

kelly.krein@wisc.edu

608-265-6426

Alyssa Phelps

Program & Organizing Advisor

alyssa.phelps@wisc.edu

608-262-7213

Ray Scanlon

Financial Specialist Senior

ray.scanlon@wisc.edu

608-265-2272

Katie Steigleder

Funding Advisor

ksteigleder@wisc.edu

608-890-0270

Rich Sterkowitz

Assistant Director of Financial Services

richard.sterkowitz@wisc.edu

608-890-0390

Amy Timm

Student Activity Center (SAC) Floor Manager

amy.timm@wisc.edu

608-890-3530